Uncategorized

Sunny Shelly’s Review: Hadley & Grace, by Suzanne Redfearn

The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates inextricably entwined, and as the danger closes in, each must decide how much she is willing to risk for the other.

A powerful story of self-discovery, Hadley and Grace is the heart-racing tale of two women facing insurmountable odds, racing to stay one step ahead of the trouble that is chasing them, and discovering new kinds of love and family along the way.

Amazon.com/HadleyAndGrace

Sunny Shelly’s Review: 4 Stars

I loved this modern-day Thelma & Louise story!

Hadley and Grace are both such wonderful characters, and their journey together left me flipping the pages, reading just one more chapter, just one more chapter… These women are strangers, but with a common connection, and that sends them off on a road trip that neither of them will ever forget.

This book is one big comedy of errors as Hadley and Grace set out on a road trip — well, it’s more like run — with their three kids in tow. Through the ups and downs of their journey, Hadley and Grace form an unbreakable friendship, and the kids become a sort of blended family. This book is a wonderful story of friendship and strength.

Thank you to NetGalley and Lake Union publishing for a copy of the book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s