Sunny Shelly’s Review: 99 Days With You, by Catherine Miller

65245893_2328345957273079_3470443307287445504_n.jpg

Sometimes the end is the start of forever…

Emma and Nathan couldn’t be more different. But when they meet in a hospital waiting room, to the sound of a ticking clock and surrounded by faded magazines, they are both terrified, nervous and alone. And they have one fatal thing in common…

Emma lives a quiet life. She looks after her disabled mother. She lives vicariously through the well-thumbed pages and cracked spines of her beloved books.

Nathan spends his days fifteen thousand feet above the ground, soaring through the air, stomach somersaulting, as a sky diving instructor. After a lifetime of having a recurring dream that he would die at twenty-seven, he treats every day like it’s his last.

As fate throws Emma and Nathan together, everything is about to change.

Emma has never been kissed, or tasted champagne, or travelled abroad. Nathan has never fallen in love, worn odd socks, or grown a sunflower from a seed.

Emma and Nathan vow never to waste an hour, knowing that goodbye could come all too soon. But as they lose their hearts to one another against all the odds, have they found each other too late?

An utterly heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting novel about the redemptive power of love and how the end isn’t the end at all… Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will lose their hearts to Catherine Miller’s stunning story.

 

Sunny Shelly’s Review: 5 Stars

I knew from the blurb that 99 Days With You was going to be a tear-jerker. And it was.

Emma and Nathan are two strangers who meet in a waiting room, each there at the doctor’s office because of a cancer scare. They embark on a wonderful friendship and find love in one another’s hearts and comfort in one another’s arms. This is not a lighthearted romance that you’ll want to read on the beach. It’s intense and it’s sad, but Nathan and Emma’s friendship-turned-romance is a stark reminder that we need to embrace every hour of every day, because we are never promised a tomorrow.

While there are relations between Nathan and Emma, the nitty-gritty happens off the page so the story is focused on their ups and downs as they come to terms with their respective cancer diagnoses, the progression of their illnesses and how they are able to find joy in every one of the 99 days they know one another.

I received an advanced copy via NetGalley and the publisher and voluntarily left a review.

 

AMZ: https://geni.us/B07Q1X94R6Social
Kobo: https://tinyurl.com/y3aq5lw8
Apple Books: https://tinyurl.com/yxktpe6b
Googleplay: https://tinyurl.com/yydwvwxs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s